Manchester United FC is a British football club, based at Old Trafford stadium in Trafford, Greater Manchester. It is the most popular Football Club in the world with over 330 million supporters worldwide, almost 5 percent of the world’s population. The club was a founding member of the Premier League in 1992. The club has played in top division of English football, since 1975.

Manchester United FC was formed in 1978 by the laborers working at the Yorkshire and Lancashire Railway depots in Newton Health. During that time, it was termed Newton Health FC. They named the club as the Manchester United FC in 1902.

Currently owned by American billionaire Malcolm Glazer, Manchester United FC is perhaps the world’s best-known sporting brand and undeniably, football’s biggest club.

Average attendance at the club is higher than any other English football team. The club has been victorious in English football for over 20 years, since 1985-86 seasons. They have won 18 major championships, which is the highest number. They are the Premiere League’s reigning champions and have won the Premier league for 16 times.

In 1968, they won European Cup for the first time. They also hold the record for the most FA cup titles with 11 wins. Since the late 1990s, the club has become one of the richest in the world with the highest revenue of $1.4 million.

Everton FC:

Everton FC is a British FC situated in Liverpool city. This is one of the topmost successful English football clubs in respect of major honors. The club has won the League championship nine times, won UEFA Cup once, and FA cup five times. Everton FC is best known for notable rivalry against Liverpool Football Club.

Liverpool FC:

Liverpool FC is a professional English Football club located in Liverpool, Merseyside. It is the most successful football club in the English Football history. Liverpool FC has won the English League title 18 times with the last title being won in the year 1990. It has won the European cup five times, which is a notable English record. Apart from Liverpool football club, only Real Madrid and A.C. Milan have achieved the competition of Europe’s premier club several times.